Team

Hanno Balzer
Managing Director
Hanno Balzer is an economist by training. Since 1997, he has established new business areas for traditional energy suppliers, most recently as Managing Director of Vattenfall Energy Solutions. He has successfully combined renewable and conventional solutions in a large number of electricity and heat supply projects. At Lumenion, he drives project acquisition and implementation on an industrial scale.
Hanno Balzer
Managing Director
Peter Kordt
Managing Director
Peter is a mechanical engineer with a degree from RWTH Aachen. In his 25 years of experience in the field of industrial plant engineering, Peter focused on innovation with respect to energy efficiency and sustainability. At Lumenion, he leads the technical development team and oversees the patenting of solutions for economical bulk storage of renewables.
Peter Kordt
Managing Director
Marcel Gallé
Head of Finance
Marcel Gallé holds a master’s degree in business administration. After studying in Germany and England he started his career in the banking sector. He left his position in transaction advisory at a Big Four auditing firm to join the energy storage industry in 2013. He has supported the growth of a battery storage pioneer within finance & controlling, corporate development and project finance. At Lumenion Marcel Gallé is in charge of finance.
Marcel Gallé
Ulrich Prochaska
Ulrich Prochaska is an energy engineer and has been working to develop and introduce renewable and rational energy generation since 1984. Having been responsible for implementing projects in the PV, wind, storage and CHP technology sectors worldwide, he has significant expertise and an extensive network for implementing infrastructural measures of this kind. Ulrich Prochaska is in charge of project business at Lumenion.
Ulrich Prochaska
Gabriele Gebert
Gabriele Gebert is an architect and has worked for various renowned architecture and design firms for a long time. In recent years she has specialized in project accounting and project management. At Lumenion, she takes care of the structural aspects of our storage systems and also coordinates the various project teams.
Gabriele Gebert
Alexandra Stühler
Alexandra Stühler is a qualified management assistant for office communication and has been working in electricity sales since 2000. For the last years, she has overseen the topic of landlord-to-tenant PV electricity for a municipal utility provider. Her tasks ranged from the acquisition of roof areas to the initial approach of tenants. At Lumenion she is responsible for the office support of sales.
Alexandra Stühler
Constanze Adolf
Constanze Adolf holds a PhD in cultural and business studies. Constanze has more than 10 years’ experience leading EU-level projects in energy and environmental economics. She founded a platform for sustainable finance in Brussels which successfully fed its recommendations into EU policy. At Lumenion she is driving lighthouse projects and regulatory innovation.
Constanze Adolf
Herbert Piereder
Herbert Piereder holds a master’s degree in mechanical engineering and a GEMBA. He has been working in power engineering since 1990, and has held senior positions in finance, marketing & sales, business development and innovation management on an international level. At Lumenion he employs his global network of customers, industry experts, suppliers and agents to drive international business development.
Herbert Piereder
Ulrik Schöneberg
Ulrik Schöneberg holds a degree in business administration. Since 2006 he has held various leadership positions in the German and international energy storage industry. His experience spans private equity, consulting and the build-up of sales organisations. At Lumenion Ulrik is responsible for the creation of long-term customer relations.
Ulrik Schöneberg
Philip Hiersemenzel
Philip Hiersemenzel holds degrees in economics and international relations from leading universities (JHU SAIS & LSE). He also once studied philosophy and had an investment banking career. From 2002 onwards, Philip worked as a TV journalist and press spokesman. Since he joined a storage pioneer in 2010, he has been passionately explaining the potential of energy storage systems. At Lumenion Philip serves as the press spokesman.
Philip Hiersemenzel
Kerstin Reisch
Kerstin Reisch studied painting and graphic design. She has more than 20 years’ experience in visual communications, interactive design and brands. Kerstin has designed the communication of leading renewable energy and storage companies. At Lumenion she leads brand development.
Kerstin Reisch
Tobias Katz
Tobias Katz hold a degree in environmental and renewable energy engineering. Since 2002 he has helped develop products, components and systems for renewable energy production, integration and storage for leading solar, power electronics and storage companies. At Lumion he drives product development as a systems’ engineer.
Tobias Katz
Kevin Sippert
Kevin Sippert holds a master’s degree in business administration. During his studies in Germany, Spain, and Argentina, he worked at an international auditing firm as well as in the private equity department of a development bank. At Lumenion Kevin is responsible for finance and controlling.
Kevin Sippert
Sven Hourticolon
Sven Hourticolon is a mechanical engineer with 10 years‘ experience in designing and manufacturing of gas turbine parts. As a development engineer at Lumenion he is responsible for the construction and manufacturing of mechanical components for our high temperature energy storage systems.
Sven Hourticolon
Jennifer Hill
Jennifer Hill holds degrees in political and social sciences from the University of Cambridge, UK (BA) and various Scandinavian universities (MA). As part of her degree in engineering for renewable energies at the University of Applied Sciences (HTW) in Berlin she assisted a research project on the expansion of solar energy generation in urban areas. At Lumenion Jennifer is driving business development.
Jennifer Hill
Liesa Reinstorf
Liesa Reinstorf holds a BA in mechanical engineering with focus on construction and development from the University of Rostock. In addition to her Masters programme in mechanical engineering at Berlin’s Technical University, she supports the technical development department at Lumenion.
Liesa Reinstorf
Lotta Lagottina
Lotta is truffle dog specialised in garbage separation and circular economy. She has a particular interest in yoghurt cups and paper bins. At Lumenion Lotta is responsible for the observation of regular breaks as well as a relaxed and pleasant working environment.
Lotta Lagottina

Team

Hanno Balzer
Geschäftsführer
Hanno Balzer ist Volkswirt. Seit 1997 ist er in der Energiewirtschaft tätig und war für den Aufbau von neuen Geschäftsfeldern in etablierten Versorgungsunternehmen verantwortlich. Dabei konnte er bei einer Vielzahl von Projekten der Strom- und Wärmeversorgung erneuerbare und konventionelle Lösungen miteinander kombinieren. Bei Lumenion treibt er die Projektakquisition und -Umsetzung in industriellem Maßstab voran.
Hanno Balzer
Geschäftsführer
Peter Kordt
Geschäftsführer
Peter ist Maschinenbauingenieur mit einem Abschluss der RWTH Aachen. In seiner 25-jährigen Erfahrung im Bereich des industriellen Anlagenbaus konzentrierte sich Peter besonders auf Innovationen im Hinblick auf Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Bei Lumenion leitet er die technische Entwicklung und Patentierung von Lösungen für die wirtschaftliche Speicherung großer Mengen erneuerbarer Energie.
Peter Kordt
Geschäftsführer
Marcel Gallé
Head of Finance
Marcel Gallé ist Betriebswirt und begann nach dem Studium in Deutschland und England seine Karriere im Bankwesen. Aus der Transaktionsberatung einer großen Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft wechselte er 2013 in die Energiespeicherbranche. Dort hat er das Wachstum eines Batteriespeicherpioniers in den Bereichen Finance & Controlling, Corporate Development sowie Project Finance mitgestaltet. Bei Lumenion leitet er den Finanzbereich.
Marcel Gallé
Ulrich Prochaska
Ulrich Prochaska ist Energietechniker und arbeitet seit 1984 an der Entwicklung und Einführung der erneuerbaren und rationellen Energieerzeugung. Mit der verantwortlichen Realisierung weltweiter Projekte im Bereich PV-, Wind-, Speicher- und KWK-Technologien verfügt er über ein ausgeprägtes Know-how und Netzwerk, um solche Infrastrukturmaßnahmen umzusetzen. Ulrich Prochaska verantwortet das Projektgeschäft bei Lumenion.
Ulrich Prochaska
Gabriele Gebert
Gabriele Gebert ist Architektin und hat lange für verschiedenen renommierten Architektur- und Designbüros gearbeitet. In den letzten Jahren hat sie sich auf die Bereiche Projektabrechnung und Projektmanagement spezialisiert. Bei Lumenion kümmert sie sich um die hochbaulichen Belange unserer Speicher und koordiniert zudem die verschiedenen Projektteams.
Gabriele Gebert
Alexandra Stühler
Alexandra Stühler ist Kauffrau für Bürokommunikation und seit 2000 im Stromvertrieb tätig. In den letzten Jahren hat sie für einen kommunalen Energieversorger das Thema Mieterstrom aus PV-Anlagen von der Dachakquise bis hin zur Mieteransprache vertrieblich betreut. Bei Lumenion unterstützt sie den Vertrieb im Innendienst.
Alexandra Stühler
Constanze Adolf
Constanze Adolf ist promovierte Kulturökonomin und verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre internationale Projektleitungserfahrung in Energie- und Umweltökonomik auf EU-Ebene. In Brüssel gründete und leitete sie eine internationale Expertenplattform für nachhaltige Finanzpolitik, die ihre Konzepte erfolgreich in Beschlüsse auf höchster EU-Ebene einbrachte. Bei Lumenion kümmert sie sich um Leuchturmprojekte und die Überwindung regulatorischer Hemmnisse.
Constanze Adolf
Herbert Piereder
Herbert Piereder ist Maschinenbauingenieur und hält einen Global Executive MBA. Er ist seit 1990 in der Energietechnik tätig, mit Führungspositionen in den Bereichen Finance, Marketing & Sales, Business Development und Innovation Management. Sein globales Netzwerk an Kunden, Industrieexperten, Lieferanten und Vertretern nutzt er für die internationale Geschäftsentwicklung von Lumenion.
Herbert Piereder
Ulrik Schöneberg
Ulrik Schöneberg ist Diplom Kaufmann. Seit 2006 ist er in verschiedenen Leitungsfunktionen in der nationalen wie internationalen Energiespeicherbranche tätig und verfügt über Erfahrung im Beteiligungsgeschäft, dem Beratungsbereich bis hin zum Aufbau eigenständiger Vertriebsstrukturen. Bei Lumenion kümmert er sich um die langfristige Kundengewinnung.
Ulrik Schöneberg
Philip Hiersemenzel
Philip Hiersemenzel hat Abschlüsse in VWL und internationaler Politik von renommierten Universtäten (JHU SAIS & LSE). Nach Anfängen im Investmentbanking war Philip seit 2002 abwechselnd Journalist und Pressesprecher für Zeitungen, Sender und Produktionsfirmen. Seit er 2010 zu einem weltweit führenden Speicherpionier stieß, erklärt er leidenschaftlich gerne das Potential von Energiespeichern. Bei Lumenion ist er Pressesprecher.
Philip Hiersemenzel
Kerstin Reisch
Kerstin Reisch studierte Malerei und Grafik in Berlin. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren beschäftigt sie sich mit visueller Kommunikation, interaktivem Design und Marken. Sie gestaltete die Kommunikation von führenden Unternehmen für die Erzeugung und Speicherung von Erneuerbaren Energien. Bei Lumenion ist sie verantwortlich für die Entwicklung der Marke.
Kerstin Reisch
Tobias Katz
Tobias Katz ist Ingenieur für Umwelttechnik/Erneuerbare Energien. Seit 2002 hat er für führende Solar-, Wechselrichter- und Speicherhersteller Produkte, Komponenten und Systeme zur Erzeugung, Speicherung und Integration Erneuerbarer Energie entwickelt. Bei Lumenion verantwortet er als Systemingenieur die Produktentwicklung.
Tobias Katz
Kevin Sippert
Kevin Sippert ist Betriebswirt. Während seines Studiums der Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Deutschland, Spanien und Argentinien sammelte er praktische Erfahrungen bei einer großen Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft sowie im Beteiligungsmanagement einer Investitionsbank. Bei Lumenion ist er für die Bereiche Finance und Controlling zuständig.
Kevin Sippert
Sven Hourticolon
Sven Hourticolon ist Maschinenbauingenieur und beschäftigt sich seit 2010 mit dem Design und der Fertigung von Gasturbinenkomponenten. Als Entwicklungkonstrukteur bei Lumenion kümmert er sich um die Konstruktion und Fertigung unserer mechanischen Anlagenbauteile.
Sven Hourticolon
Jennifer Hill
Jennifer Hill hat Abschlüsse in Politik- und Sozialwissenschaften von der University of Cambridge (BA) und verschiedenen skandinavischen Universitäten (MA). Im Rahmen eines Ingenieursstudiums mit Fokus auf regenerative Energien an der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Berlin unterstützte sie ein Forschungsprojekt zum Ausbau der Solarenergie in Städten. Bei Lumenion arbeitet Jennifer in der Geschäftsentwicklung.
Jennifer Hill
Liesa Reinstorf
Liesa Reinstorf hat einen Abschluss in Maschinenbau (BA) mit dem Schwerpunkt Konstruktion und Entwicklung von der Universität Rostock. Neben ihrem Masterstudium in Maschinenbau an der TU Berlin unterstützt sie bei Lumenion in der technischen Entwicklung.
Liesa Reinstorf
Lotta Lagottina
Lotta ist ein Trüffelhund mit der Spezialisierung auf Mülltrennung und Kreislaufwirtschaft. Ihr besonderes Interesse gehört dabei Joghurtbechern und Papierkörben. Bei Lumenion achtet Lotta zudem auf die Einhaltung der Pausenzeiten und ein gutes und entspanntes Arbeitsklima.
Lotta Lagottina